Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Is my phonebook shared to other users?

If you have downloaded Truecaller from Google Play or iTunes, your phonebook will not be shared.

For other platforms: Your phonebook is only available if you enable ’Enhanced Search’ within the app, and is removed when you disable the ’Enhanced search.’ However, Truecaller users cannot see whose phonebook the numbers have come from, and numbers are only searchable if another user has the number from another source.

R
Rohit is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.