Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Why is "contact access" needed and is my phonebook shared?

Your phonebook will NOT be publicly shared when granting contact access. Note, it's against Apples guidelines.

Without allowing contact access you won't be able to use the following features:

  1. Our dialer! Smart Call History replaces unknown numbers with real names and pictures in your call history, even for numbers that are not saved in your contacts.
  2. Save contacts directly in Truecaller
  3. See users Availability
  4. Activate our second top spam list, which is a contact named 'spam' that gets created when you enable this feature. It contains the top spammers in your region and get's updated on a daily bases. Your screen will flash in red when top spammers are calling you.

How to activate the top spam filter:

  • Open Truecaller
  • Tap on the profile picture (upper left corner)
  • Tap on Settings
  • Tap on Top spammers  
R
Rohit is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.