What is a Family plan?
A new premium plan that allows sharing of Truecaller Premium subscription with up to 4 additional accounts/users.
What features are available with the Family plan?
It has all the features of Connect plan along with family sharing capability.
How many users can be added to the Family plan?
At max, up to 4 additional users can be added to the same Family.
Who can be added to the Family plan?
Truecaller Family plan can include
Non-premium Truecaller users
Member from the same country as the family owner (based on phone number)
Is the Family plan supported on both Android and iOS
The family plan can only be purchased on Android at this point.
Android Premium Family owners can add iOS users to their Family plan.
I am already a Premium user. Can I still buy a Family plan?
If you are No ads, Assistant, and Connect plan subscriber then you can upgrade to the family plan from the Premium tab.
If I am the owner or member of a Family plan, can I see the activity (call log, messages…) of others in the same family plan?
No, we do not share any personal details between the same family members except names and phone numbers used during the invite flow. Your call log, messages, or any other activity details are never shared with other members.
If I am a member, can I decline the Family plan invitation?
No. By default, the user who has got the invitation will become a member of a Family plan.
I am the owner of the family, can I remove members from the family plan?
Yes, you can remove the member from the family plan using the Manage Family feature on the Premium tab.
Is there any restriction on how many times the remove action can be performed?
Yes, the owner can perform the remove action 4 times only.
I am the owner, still don't see an option to remove member(s). Why?
Ensure that you are either using the most recent version or that you have not used up all of your removal attempts.
I am the owner, if I remove somebody from my family plan whether they will come to know about it?
Yes, they will receive a push notification. Also, they will see the in-app banner once they open the Truecaller app.
I am the member, can I leave the family plan without contacting the owner?
Yes, you can leave the family plan using the More Options feature on the Premium tab
I am the member, if I leave the family plan whether the owner will come to know about it?
Yes, the Owner will receive a push notification. Also, they will see the in-app banner once they open the Truecaller app.